The Words Admired..

Below are some of the beautiful lines by the spiritual genius, Swami Vivekanand. A devotee of mankind, he always strove to promote peace and  brotherhood amongst the society.  I have collection of some of his books, which I think is of a worth read. All of his works are completely profound and compels an individual to think at a very different level (leaving behind the routine in-the-box thinking). 😉                                                                                                                                            After all, its a great mind behind the great thoughts! Salute to The Genius! 🙂

When I Asked God for Strength,
He Gave Me Difficult Situations to Face.

When I Asked God for Brain & Brawn,
He Gave Me Puzzles in Life to Solve.

When I Asked God for Happiness,
He Showed Me Some Unhappy People.

When I Asked God for Wealth,
He Showed Me How to Work Hard.

When I Asked God for Favors,
He Showed Me Opportunities to Work Hard.

When I Asked God for Peace,
He Showed Me How to Help Others.

God Gave Me Nothing I Wanted,
He Gave Me Everything I Needed.

– Swami Vivekananda

6 thoughts on “The Words Admired..

  1. and when i asked God for a friend he gave me bonus i asked only one but he gave me two superb creatures AK n MB……..ha.ha

Leave a Reply

