TIME

Sunrise

Tomorrow is on the way
Days and night pass away
I want to hold it in my hand
Alas! moments trickle like sand

I can feel it passing by
It spares no thought for my sigh
The mirror shows my image
I am growing older with age

Demise may knock at my door
But I wish to live more
Can I do nothing,
To stop the moments fleeting?

Like all others I too will fly
Amidst tears and muffled cry
Years later, when memories ebb away
I would come to know, I have made my way.

-Unknown

Leave a Reply

